2024 ILCA Oceania Solidarity Sailors Announced

ILCA Oceania has announced the sailors selected for the 2024 ILCA 4 Solidarity Program.

Following the successful running of this program in 2023 for girls from Australian Districts the 2024 program has been extended to ten ILCA 4 sailors.

• One from Solomon Islands
• One from Samoa
• One from New Zealand
• One from each Australian district excluding NT

The program will provide free entry for the event and functions, a supplied boat, merchandise and coach but more importantly entry to a team of like keen sailors for the 2024 Oceania & Australian Open & Youth Championships in Adelaide.

Congratulations to the selected sailors.

Oceania District Name Club
Samoa Leisina Rasmussen Apia Yacht Club
Soloman Is. Renee Baragamu Soloman Is. Sailing Association
New Zealand Kate Ocean Rasmussen Maraetai Sailing Club
Queensland Molli McIlwaine Noosa Yacht Club
New South Wales Isabella Lozevski Hunters Hill Sailing Club
Victoria Abby Young Blairgowrie Yacht Squadron
Tasmania TBA TBA
South Australia TBA TBA
Western Australia Isla Molyneux Royal Freshwater Bay YC


2023 Solidarity Program Sailors with Australian Sailing Squad at Georges River